I’m Back!

Yes, I am back!
After a long time of not writing awhile, I’m happy that my inner self made it again and back to where I’m am supposedly doing. Yah, and I am glad for myself.😊

So, what happened?
It was a year since my last post; I didn’t update and post anything about my private life of what made me busy then. It was a totally a “secret” occurrence. Lol.

Back when the year 2017, We (jointly with my very supportive parents) opened a business venture (Cafe/Comfort Food Restaurant), which made me a wholly hectic person, from planning, designing, cooking, to managing the whole business. It was a drained feeling, to the point that I wanted to stop it already. I still remember our opening/blessing day; my sleep was almost a one or to 2 hours, then 4 hours in seven days in a row. Tired. Exhausted. Stressed. Yet, I need to fight and be strong enough to handle all of its cause because “Hey! This one was one of my dreams, so I’ve better be strong.”

More information on our business: πŸ‘‰Click HereπŸ‘ˆ

And I am grateful that until now we’re still in the industry and doing great. 😊 Thank GodπŸ™.

Lessons Learned:
My experience of having a business taught me a lot of things, and these experiences made me stronger, indeed.

1. Take a Risk. My mother always said to me, “take a risk” is essential in starting a business, and she’s right. I wouldn’t be where I am today without my supportive parents. Thanks to my mother, who pushed me through, and to be a positive thinker.

2. Ever Believe in Yourself. Before you start a business or anything you want/love to do, still believe in yourself first. Don’t listen to other people who you know that can not help you with making big decisions.

3. Be confident. Always work with confidence, be proud, yet stays humble on the things that will come to you. There will always have a disturbance on your track; however, still on your focus and show to them that you can also be a winner. Focus on your own, not on your competitors.

4. Enjoy. Like your childhood self, everything is like playing games. Just go with the flow heartily and enjoy every moment. πŸ€—

5. Always be grateful. Life is full of uncertainties; gratitude is vital. As everyone’s said, “Expect nothing, appreciate everything. And don’t ever forget to thank God. πŸ˜‡

Reflection: It’s hard at first, but little by little, you will see the progress. And at the end of the day, you will see yourself smiling because you will realize that you made the right decision. I hope that someday your present self too will thank your past self, on making through where you are right nowπŸ’ͺ

And that’s for today, thank you for passing by. πŸ™ƒπŸ˜¬Yay.

Leave a Comment